Latest Post

After ‘unsatisfactory’ response, IHC to indict Imran Khan in contempt of court case in two weeks Britain’s Queen Elizabeth dies peacefully at Scottish home aged 96 Imran Khan appears before IHC in contempt case PM criticizes Imran Khan saying he is out to undermine Pakistan Contempt case: Imran Khan ‘deeply regrets unintentional’ utterances against judge
Spread the love

Sabtain khan, the joint candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf and PMLQ-League, has been elected the Speaker of Punjab assembly. Sabatin Khan got 185 votes whereas Saif ul Mulok Khokhar got 175 votes. According to results, a total of 364 votes were cast for the election of the speaker and four votes were rejected..

Panel of Chairman Waseem Baduzai announced the success of Sabatin khan. The panel of chairman said that Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Sabatin Khan will be the new custodian of the House.

The candidate of PML-N and coalition parties, Saif ul Mulok, congratulated Sabatin Khan on his success. Tehreek-e-Insaaf members also raised slogans in the House on Sabatin Khan’s success.

Later, Sabtain Khan took oath as speaker of Punjab Assembly. Panel of Chairman Waseem Khan Baduzai took oath from him.