Latest Post

After ‘unsatisfactory’ response, IHC to indict Imran Khan in contempt of court case in two weeks Britain’s Queen Elizabeth dies peacefully at Scottish home aged 96 Imran Khan appears before IHC in contempt case PM criticizes Imran Khan saying he is out to undermine Pakistan Contempt case: Imran Khan ‘deeply regrets unintentional’ utterances against judge
Spread the love

Governor Punjab administers oath to 21 provincial ministers
Punjab Governor Muhammad Baleegh-ur-Rehman on Saturday administered oath to the new provincial cabinet at Governor House in Lahore.

Punjab Governor administers oath to 21-member of provincial cabinet

Punjab Chief Minister Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi was also present at the oath-taking ceremony at the Governor House.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders inclusive of Dr Yasmin Rashid, Raja Basharat, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Murad Ras and others took the oath.

Earlier on Wednesday, PTI Chairman Imran Khan finalized the 21-member Punjab cabinet.

The Punjab cabinet included Dr Yasmin Rashid, Mian Aslam Iqbal, Mian Mehmood-ur-Rasheed, Murad Ras from Lahore, while Ali Afzal Sahi and Latif Nazar have additionally been included in the cabinet and Raja Basharat.

From South Punjab, Nawabzada Mansoor, Sardar Mohsin Leghari, Ghazanfar Abbas Cheena, Sardar Shahabuddin, Sardar Hasnain Bahadar Dreshak have additionally been inducted in the cabinet, whilst Sardar Majeed Niazi, Malik Taimur, Muneeb Cheema, Ali Abbas Shah will also be part of the cabinet.

Sardar Hashim Dogar, Sardar Asif Nakai, Raja Yasir Humayun, Khurram Shehzad Virk, Hussain Jahanian Gardezi are also included in the cabinet.

Name of the new cabinet Members

1Muhammad Mohsin LeghariFinance
2Muhammad Taimoor Khan Youth Affairs and Spots/Culture
3Muhammad Raja Basharat Cooperative/Public Prosecution
4Raja Yasir Humayun Higher Education/Punjab Information Technology Board
5Ansar Majeed Khan NiaziLabour and Human Resource
6Muhammad Muneeb Sultan CheemaTransport
7Shahab-ud-Din Khan SeharLivestock and Dairy Development
8Murad RasSchool Education
9Yasmin RashidSpecialised Healthcare and Medical Education/Primary and Secondary Health
10Khurram Shahzad VirkLaw and Parliamentary Affairs
11Col (R) Muhammad Hashim DogarPrisons/Home
12Sadar Muhammad Asif NakaiExcise, Taxation, and Narcotics Control
13Ali Afzal SahiCommunications and Works
14Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmed KhanRevenue
15Syed Hussain Jahanain GardeziAgriculture
16Ghazanfar Abbas CheemaSocial Welfare and Bait-ul-Maal
17Muhammad Latif Nazir Mines and Minerals
18Sardar Husnain Bahardar DreshakFood/Energy
19Mian Mehmood-ur-RasheedLocal Government and Community Development 
20Mian Muhammad Aslam IqbalHousing, Urban Development, and Public Health Engineering/ Industries, Commerce Investment, and Skills Development Department
21Syed Abbas Ali ShahForestry, Wildlife, and Fisheries Department 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.